Leeming Reservoir

To make the most of this very fine weekend weather I was out on the bike around my Oxenhope Circuit this morning.  I added a longer loop at the beginning, which also added a couple of forgotten climbs (!) and came back a slightly different way to avoid the crowds in Haworth.  I should have slapped on the sun cream!

Once back it was any excuse to stay outside so I chatted awhile to various neighbours, then gave my bike a clean, hung out some washing, ate lunch al fresco and, in between times, finished another display board - just two to go!  These display boards are keeping Tony sane as he does like to get out and exercise, but not yet!

The promised front has arrived to blow away the sunshine and reduce the temperature drastically, so back to proper Spring weather tomorrow, bah humbug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.