Familiar View

We woke to lovely blue skies this morning so I decided to get out for a walk early doors in familiar surroundings.  I bumped in to Mr and Mrs Corinthian Column in the village, heading out to use CC's free bus pass for the first time - trust you had a good time in Hebden folks!  
From the village I walked out beyond the garden centre to Bents Lane and from there to Wilsden Hill, where I took my blip, before completing the circuit back to the village.  I spotted a sign for the WI Spring Fayre and realised I was still in time for a cuppa so I called in at the Church Hall and enjoyed a yummy piece of chocolate and orange cake.  The room was full, which was good because it was in aid of Hospice at Home.  They looked after my dad when he was dying from cancer and are excellent people.  Apparently the scheme started in Bradford and has now extended across the country. I spotted JeanneB53 looking at the crafts for sale and we swapped New Zealand stories until the WI Ladies cleared away the table which we guessed was a polite way of telling us it was time to go!  I said hi to Jean, a WI stalwart, and having promised to become a WI member, left to return home and sort some more photos.  I am cracking on now having reached Queenstown on South Island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.