Hill View

I walked through Bingley St Ives to catch the train to Leeds this morning.  I exchanged our remaining NZ and Singapore dollars and used up the balance on my gift voucher from my retirement on a fleece, what else?!  I also stocked up on books which I have missed the last couple of weeks.  Whilst abroad I read 'The Rosie Project' and 'The Rosie Effect' enjoying both of them immensely.  Because they wouldn't fit in the luggage, I left them on tables in the places we visited and they both disappeared within minutes.
I'm still uploading my holiday photos, it's a long business, so I will be back to journals next week.  Meantime thank you for all the lovely comments!
When I walked up the hill at the end of the street to take this blip I spotted the 'Private Keep out' sign put on the gate by the new owners.  That would never have appeared in Peter's day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.