Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Cuttings...

We got our full missives signed last week. It ends a long back and forward finalising all the wee niggley points of selling our house. We can now move onto the serious work of organising the various processes involved in actually moving out.

One of these is a like rather than a need to do. My mum bought us a rather magnificent Japanese acer tree as a house warming gift many years ago. It has been growing in our back garden ever since and produces wonderful contrasts throughout the seasons.

This is my first attempt at cutting and rooting from the tree to hopefully regrow it at our new home. I have this version which is just sitting in sugar water (my own experiment) and couple planted into compost. I think even of I don't manage it, I'd love to get another for the new garden. A very nice tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.