Marygold

By Marygold

In Contrast

As I walked through the back of the village, past the farm this morning, I discovered from another dog walker that there is indeed a dog friendly cafe locally. I've only ever been in one of these places before and it was amazing. Aside from the delicious coffee and cakes, there was a veritable feast for dogs including nothing less than dog ice cream. Seeing them demolish such a treat was as much fun as demolishing my own. I have resolved to make a visit to this place in the near future.
The farm presented many interesting angles and the shot of a near derelict metal framed barn and a stone built barn provided a contrast of texture and shape. How many years they will remain standing is anyone's guess but I imagine the brick has more chance of a longer term future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.