Tiny Tuesday - Hoverfly

He’s there
And then he’s not
He’s not an easy thing to snap
He’ll hover for the longest time
Then somewhere else he’ll zap
apparently 
quite 
motionless
as fixed as kestrel’s eye…
and then he’ll disappear again
Chaotic hover fly

You may have to go Large for this one. Captured in the bright morning sunshine, he's having a quick mid-flight clean of his normally tucked up extremities. All my extremities are equally clean, as is the bill of health I just got from the clinic. Apparently I have a 4% risk of heart attack... I'm told that doesn't mean in the next hundred days I'll have four. Which is comforting. Now to arrange the health check for Morrigan, although she's in such fine fettle I don't think an MOT will scare her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.