Marigold and her fly

At U3A we have a members morning once a month where people take it in turns to give a talk about experiences, hobbies etc. Myself and Ian (from yesterday's athletic blip) had been asked to do one between us. He does lots of extreme sports so his photos and talk was called "Adrenaline rush for the over sixties". We watched him canoing down rapids and downhill skiing with a camera on the helmet - all great fun if you're brave enough!  

My talk was about Blipfoto and I showed some of my photos. It was difficult choosing a few from over three years of blipping! They seemed to enjoy it and one man came to me to take details as he fancies having a go. Let's hope that there will be at least one new recruit.

My blip is of a tiny little fly on the marsh marigold growing in my pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.