Trapped

Today there was nothing but a long day in the office stretching ahead of me. No meetings, no school visits...just me and my Easter 'to do' list. Thankfully I was able to escape to Asda to do some office recycling and then pop to the library on my lunch break to stare at blossoms and get a couple of books on the Llyn Peninsula, where I hope to escape next week.

Straight after work I went out on my training run - this route entitled 'Hills and Steps' as it takes me up St Mary's Water Lane twice, the station steps twice and then the hill from the station to Barclays. I pounded up St Mary's at what I definitely think was a personal best speed for me, and therefore probably the fastest woman this year. When I got home I checked strava and it had gone bonkers on that stretch, not recording my time. It's pretty tragic how gutted I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.