CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Another Hippeastrum, flowering a year later

I'm glad to say that I got the strimmer working well at last and had a brief foray into the long grass. I'm going to use it for a short time each day to take back control of the back garden.

I made a pot of Ceylon tea from pure leaves rather than teabags and sat in the cabin sipping it whilst reading a new book with Bomble purring on the sofa beside me.

I got up when the sun had got lower in the sky and took a picture of this Hippeastrum which has re-flowered after being abandoned more than a year ago. Its two first flowers from the four buds look better than the newer plant we managed to get to flower at Christmas time. I thought these stamens might be suitable for today's Tiny Tuesday Challenge. It was either that or one of the Wisteria chinensis flowers which have just emerged on the outside of the cabin. I've added one as an 'Extra photo'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.