April Fairy Clock No 2!!

An early start to the day with a visit to the doc, then on to the library where we discussed the two books we’ve just read by Anne Tyler, “If Morning Every Comes” and “The Amateur Marriage.” I enjoyed both the books, but nobody else in the group did, so I’m reluctant to recommend either. On the way home, I came across this Dandelion nestled amongst the undergrowth. This lucky Fairy Clock somehow managed to avoid those council lawn mowers!

It’s been a lovely sunny day but with a chilly wind. Despite the return to normal April temperatures, I saw so many people out in shorts and sun tops! I was still well wrapped up though, and in fact my hands were so cold this morning that the doc couldn’t get a single reading from her finger-pulse-monitoring gadget!! But you know what they say, cold hands, warm heart… :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.