Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Late afternoon

I had the most wonderful late afternoon walk today, from Badger Farm to Yew Hill and then back over Compton Down.  This was taken on Yew Hill, where the larks were singing their little hearts out.  And yes, I know I blipped cowslips last month but couldn't resist them here against the yellow of the oilseed rape and the blue of the sky.  Pretty memorable.

I also walked passed the house where mum and dad used to live, the first time I've seen it since Mum died and it was sold.  It is totally unrecognisable, except for odd little things that made my heart turn over, like the door knocker and the rosemary bush planted at the front.

Oh dear, I've just seen how late it is.  I must have something to eat.  Hope your day went well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.