Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Morning has broken - MM168, Corner

Today was another beauty - not so warm and skies not quite as clear, but lovely all the same.  I went out before breakfast and stomped around the incipient Barton Farm nature reserve.  Standing here, at this corner, you can see through the gate to the other half of the reserve, then there's a sunken road along the line of trees and beyond that the land drops gently to the river and water meadows and on up the other side of the valley.  The river pretty well marks the western boundary of the South Downs National Park and from where I blipped this you are looking almost straight into the morning sun.

So this is my blip for today's MonoMonday challenge, hosted by the lovely Nickimags888, subject 'Corner'.  I thought it appropriate not just because it's a corner in the reserve, but because of the lovely way the new sown grass and wildflowers are turning in front of the gate in neat little rows - presumably the last job the farmer and his tractor did as the land was handed over.

So that's me.  I'm afraid you may find my comments rather scrappy for the next few days.  I shall go on looking as usual, and sprinkling hearts and stars, but my back does need a little tlc right now so I can't spend too long at the computer.  Never mind, I start physio on Thursday, maybe that will cure all ;-)

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.