Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blue or purple?

First of all, a couple of apologies.  One, that this is the third flower blip in a row.  Luckily it will be raining tomorrow, so I will be forced to find something else.  Secondly, I'm not sure I'm keeping up with my commenting quite accurately.  Sorry, I really do try it's just that I fail.

Okay, so today.  Went out to lunch with my sis again, who's off to France this week, and my daughter, who has a biggish birthday coming up next weekend.  As last Sunday, we went to The Plough at Sparsholt and had an absolutely fab meal (my goodness, they do pack them in for Sunday roasts).  Then we went down the road again to Crab Wood to check how the flowers were coming on.  More of everything, I'd have said: primroses, wood anemones, violets celandine, arum lilies and bluebells.  The honeysuckle has leaves now and so does the hawthorn.

Somehow every year I find myself doing a bluebell shot.  This rather impressionistic one is it for 2016.  But the question we asked as we walked around was, are bluebells blue at all - or mauve - or purple?

Enjoy your evening and hope the week goes well for you  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.