Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

St Andrew's, Chilcomb

As you may know, this is one of my go-to places for a bit of peace and to gather my thoughts.  So in prep for a weekend of cooking, visitors and jollity, that is what I did this afternoon.  Really what I love about it is its position perched on the side of a hill, looking across to Winchester over the fields and also to the start of the South Downs.  If I get enough done in the morning I have promised myself another quick flip out there tomorrow afternoon to show you the churchyard, which is looking spectacular at the mo.

However, while I was wandering around outside I saw that the door was open, with only the bird screen across, and catching the light from the west window was this pot of daffs, left over from Easter.  Of course it drew me inside, so this is my blip for today. 

On another note - are you getting endless political party workers knocking the door?  Goodness I'm sick of it already and there's 4 weeks to go!!  I've already taken to hiding every time I hear the doorbell.
:))

Happy weekend, folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.