Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Finding violets

After yesterday's big clear up, inevitably I felt the need to tweek a few things in the garden and it wasn't until I started looking properly that I realised quite how many violets there are.  They've seeded themselves wherever they can, tumbling out of beds into the grass and jumping between cracks in my geriatric paving.  Many of them - like this one - have dark leaves and flowers.  Makes them probably my favourites. 

Apart from that, I took my daughter up to the garden centre, so she could buy chilli seeds.  I bought sunflower seeds.  It was a very cheap checkout!  Then I made bread and houmous and a fun supper.  So that's enough for today.

Friday tomorrow and hopefully a long night in between.  Take care of yourselves  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.