Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Estate management

This is lovely Simon Nicholls who once or twice a year comes to fix everything that broken round the house and garden and generally sort things out that I can't tackle.  Like here, where he's just finished mending the flooring of the garden shed which had large holes in it.  It is also now looking amazingly tidy.  I won't bore you with a detailed list of all achieved, but just to say that although my part in the day has been to sit, talk, make tea, and drive to Homebase and the dump, I am feeling so exhausted I can hardly keep upright!  Still, at least tonight I'll be able to turn the bathroom light on in the middle of the night if I need to.

So - hope your day's been equally full of achievement, even if you haven't had to turn your purse inside out.  Enjoy the evening and don't forget to put out the dustbin (oh, no, that's me..)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.