Peppa Pig and friends

Peppa is just as fascinating to Evan as she is to his big sister. The Brits struck a rich vein of delight when they created Peppa. 

Evan is pure sweetness. No demands, no firmly-held opinions, no objections to anything, really. He is easy-going, quiet, content. He doesn't worry when his mama leaves. A casual "bye," and then he's onto the next thing. He'll eat whatever I put in front of him, "more peeeez," and he no longer even objects to having his diaper changed. Whatever's happening is fine with him. He has the quiet spirit of a reincarnated Tibetan Lama and a fascination with bugs. I find him pictures of bugs, and you'd think they were Rembrandts, he finds such wonder in them. "Bug!" he'll say, and then examine it closely, touching the picture, practicing new words. "Wings," "feet," "head," "eyes." He'll be two next month, but so far there is no sign of typical two-year-old irascibility.

I have been much occupied with political organizing the last few days, and I've not had any time for Blip. I feel a little guilty for posting again and not commenting on anything, but I'm off to see Sue this evening after her weekend away, so a quick Evan blip and then silence from my corner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.