Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

You know when you get an idea in your head...

I'm been thinking about Hercules today. Well, specifically about taking photos of him.

In my head, I know exactly the photo I want to take.

It will be a cold dewy morning, with droplets of water picking out every detail of the intricate web.

In the centre will be sat Hercules - flexing his muscles, and staring back at me through my expensive macro lens.

He's in sharp focus, and in the background there is an out of focus leaf or two, maybe a fence panel and a hint of garden ornament.

The colours, the detail. It will win photography competitions up and down the country.

...

After work today, I went down the garden only to find Hercules sat there. EXACTLY where I wanted him!

Fantastic!

Now all I need is it not to be a warm bone dry early autumn evening, I need to not have given my DSLR to my Dad for his holiday, and I need to have the super macro lens for it in the first place....

So the photo I did take, was over exposed, too wide an angle, badly framed and taken with my 10 year old compact digital camera....

So close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.