Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Lone Damsel Saves the Day

An old friend of mine is in town from NY teaching a management class several blocks from where I work. We agreed to meet at the coffee shop at 5 so I stayed at work until 4:15 and then left in hope of finding something to blip. I was ready to give up, when I noticed this Damsel fluttering around by herself at the Crystal City Water Park. She allowed me to take 5 pictures before taking off... I thank her for letting me get so close and for saving the day just minutes before I met my friend...

I dropped the camera off at work and then met my friend as scheduled. Had a great time catching up (haven't seen each other in a decade) and am now ready to hit the sack (it is 9 p.m. now).

Have a great night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.