Orange tulips

A morning of report writing, interspersed with occasional forays into the garden to clear the mind. The tulips are at their best now, and seem to have suffered much less from the ravages of slugs and caterpillars than the daffodils, some of which have been decimated. 

In the afternoon Ben and I went to town, to stock him up with notepads and pens for the forthcoming couple of months of revision before his A levels and for me to return a t-shirt that I bought before my holiday to Malta. Although we spent some time shopping, we spent more in our favourite coffee shop, chatting. He's always good company.

In the evening I finished the draft playlist for Molly's 90th birthday party - 90 songs from the 1930's and 40's. I've always quite liked jazz and swing, so it's been fun searching out tunes that are both jolly and that most people will recognise. Although it's well before my time, I was surprised how many I knew already. 

I also started going through our collection of print photographs from 1990 onwards, to see if I could find any more photographs of her to scan in. The process brought back lots of happy memories, and Ben and I had a good chuckle at some of the pictures of him and his brothers when they were young - they all seemed very disinclined to keep their clothes on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.