A Visitation

So, I arrived at work early as I was a driver, I did the driver checks on the lorry, I loaded the cages and then......Mike arrived and said he was the driver! I said he must be wrong as Jeff and I were there and both drivers for Dukinfield. I then pulled out my diary with a flourish....and saw he was right....doh!

Anyway, I had set up the lorry so I said I might as well drive and Mike was okay with that. Elaine rode shotgun with me and I was really glad because when we arrived at the town hall workmen had coned off the road. I ended up going round in circles trying to find the right road....we managed it eventually. 

We set up and started the session. I was just cleaning a donor's arm when in walked the mayor. There was some event going on in another room and he had seen the session was on and decided to 'pop in and say hello'. It was all rather surreal as the mayor and his entourage did a walk about and talked to some donors then disappeared off to his Do. It was a right royal visit ha ha ha.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.