Journey Through Time

By Sue

Tsunami Debris Sign

So, please visit my other photos and tell me what you like....images of foggy beaches, flowers, seagulls, an old Ford something (jalopy, roadster, ???), a herd of elk, kites, dogs in the water....aarrgghhh. Too many choices.. However, I do like this sign because it is something new to our beaches on the West Coast. It was so foggy today, one would have to trip over the debris to see it. The hot valley air pulled in the fog, although it really wasn't all that cold. I walked around in my cropped jeans and no jacket and was just fine. The fog cleared up in the main part of Cannon Beach, so we went about 4 miles south to have our dinner at Mo's for their famous clam chowder and the nice ocean view. HA Fog was as thick as the chowder and it was as if we were totally enveloped in a soft white light. Once in a while, a seagull would fly into view and out again. Reminded me of Stephen King's, The Mist...which is really about fog. Anyway.... We had a nice day.... It was good to get out of town for awhile. And I tell you, these beach towns are going to the dogs, because everybody and their 3 dogs were there. Poodles, spaniels, labradoodles, a French bulldog, chihuahuas, and every other kind of little, medium and big dog wandered the streets. It's like that every time we go to Cannon Beach. It's kind of like an unofficial dog show going on.

Take care everybody. Hope you can take the time to look at my photos. We loved the seagull in Cannon Beach, too. I almost blipped him.

See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.