Journey Through Time

By Sue

Totally an Emergency Blip

My one outside foray didn't net me much of an image, and I kind of hated to miss a day as I am closing in on 1000 blips. So, here are some of my valued possessions: The Refrigerator Magnet Collection. Ta Dah!! Some of them I bought on our trips and some of them were given to me from other people who traveled and I asked them to find me a magnet. That's how I got the one from St. Thomas, New York, San Francisco, El Salvador, Salt Lake City and Thailand, which our son brought back when he vacationed there. That is a photo of him when he was in Bangkok. The hand painted ones (kitty face and the other face) I got in Friday Harbor, San Juan Island. They fascinated me. The Northern Exposure magnet came from Roslyn, Washington where they filmed that TV show.

The newspaper clipping has been on my refrigerator for years and it is one of my favorite things. I was never that crazy about the cartoon strip, Sylvia. Her take on things was a bit different, to say the least and half the time I didn't get it. But this one hit the nail on the head. She did a horoscope comic each month and she did mine. It says, Pisces are so emotional! Pisces: February 19th - March 20th or thereabouts. Okay, so I'm emotional... How would you feel if the sign you were born under had two fishes swimming in opposite directions? I"m good natured, broadminded and un-demanding. I'll accept your selfish nature if you bring a little structure into my life, take me on ocean voyages and sit with me under a willow tree." I LOVE IT! I have made it on two "ocean voyages" and some ferry rides, but don't often get to sit under a willow tree. Must remedy that.

We had a monumental thunder storm last night. Except for here. The weather radar showed thousands of lightening strikes to the south, east, west and north...but it totally avoided the Portland metro area like the plague...except for some torrential downpours and some wind. Other than that, I didn't get to see any of nature's light show. I was bummed.

Okay....that's it and sorry this is a poor excuse for a blip. That's the way it goes sometimes.

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.