Abstract Thursday: Intentional Camera Movement

Ingeborg has set us “Intentional Camera Movement” (ICM) as the challenge for Abstract Thursday this week.
 
Rather than just moving the camera, I thought I’d move myself as well – so first I tried running along on a path through some trees, holding the camera pointing forwards as I did so. That produced a reasonable result.
 
Then I tried running along with the camera pointing at my feet and was happier with the result – so that’s the one I’ve blipped.
 
While taking the photos I couldn’t think why the camera was taking a few seconds to load each shot onto the SD card. When I got home I realised the answer – I forgot I had it set on 18-frames-per-second so I’d actually taken about 250 photos! Doh!! In fact it proved an advantage as I had plenty to choose from. And at least I remembered to switch off image stabilisation – although even Olympus IS wouldn’t have coped with my somewhat jerky running.

(Note: This is virtually Straight-out-of-Camera - no added blur, just a bit of contrast and clarity tweaking.)
 
Now back to yesterday’s “Whatsaat Wednesday” blip. It was the inside of a spreader for fertiliser/weedkiller/mosskiller (or seed) for the lawn (see today’s extra): as I’d been doing that job yesterday afternoon it seemed a sensible option for my blip. Very well done to Fairmilefoto who was the first to get it right, and to WalkingMarj, Madwill and JohnRH who were also correct. Technophobe, Hildasrose, Dollykgray, lynnjones7186, craftylady and isbi were not far off; evolybab, meancoast and boogie were getting a little warm in that they reckoned it was for the garden. DollyDoug and Tryards were also "warm" in suggesting that it was a shredder. Many thanks to everyone who looked in and had a guess – and for your stars of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.