Flower Friday: Clematis after an April Shower

I thought I'd continue trying out my new macro lens for FF today, so this a close-up of our lovely clematis which has just noticed that spring is here and that it's time to open up its flowers.

I was hoping for rain today (isn't that selfish?!) as otherwise I'd soon be having to water the lawn after its treatment with weedkiller/fertiliser granules on Wednesday. The shower didn't last long but I think it was probably just heavy enough for long enough to save me that job. Of course there's more showers forecast...!

Many thanks to BikerBear Anni for hosting.

(PS Something seems to have happened to the thumbnail, I've tried reloading the photo but the thumbnail's still missing. Weird.) Now sorted :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.