a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Ribbons of Light

Abstract Thursday: Ribbons of Light

This is a straight out of camera attempt at Ingeborg's Intentional Camera Movement Abstract challenge.  I took absolutely loads of shots before I managed to get a set of camera settings that I was happy with.  

Shooting with the small Sony RX100 IV my biggest problem, with the longer exposure that I wanted, was trying to reduce the amount of light coming into the camera to stop the shot being overexposed.  On the Nikon I could have used an extreme aperture setting or a ND filter.  In the end shooting in a poorly lit car park turned out to be the answer.  

The shot was actually taken by dropping the camera on its wrist strap immediately after pressing the button to trigger the exposure.  So now you know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.