a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Little Miss Prim

Flower Friday: Primula

Today was my secretary Lauren's last day in the office before she starts her maternity leave, or "holiday" as she has been calling it.  Those of us in the office that have had children tend to find this quietly amusing, although none of us have been in any great rush to shatter her illusions.  She's due in two weeks time, so she will have a couple of weeks to relax before her life changes totally.  She has been a delight to work with.  She is a very sunny character and terribly hard working, so I have my fingers crossed for her that she has an easier time of becoming and being a Mum for the first time.

The weekend is now upon us and Cathy and I will be driving down to Southampton in the morning to see out Son for the day.  He is due to get married later this year.  I am being measured for whatever it is that I am required to wear :-) We are very much looking forward to seeing him and catching up on his news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.