Red-Spotted Jezebel.

Well, I think that's what it is.

I've been looking after Isabella for nearly a year.  Never once in all that time has she cried when her parents left her, until today.

She kissed her Daddy good-bye, several times, and went off to play.  Then about five minutes after he'd driven off she decided she wanted another kiss.

When I explained he'd gone to work, she burst into tears, and started sobbing.  I took her outside and showed her that the car had gone.  But nothing appeased her.

She didn't want her lunch, didn't want to see the cats.  She clung onto me as if her heart would break.

I sat down with her and turned the TV on, luckily there was a programme on with a mouse ( one of her favourite things).  The crying stopped, she sat slumped on my lap, with the odd hiccup.

When the programme finished, I suggested lunch.  She ate two plates of Shepherd's Pie and baked beans, followed by a mandarin.  The rest of the afternoon she played quite happily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.