Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

Been a long and noisy day.  This week has been the annual testing and fire alarm inspection at our building.  Today was our floor and it was all very organized and we'd had lots of notice.  The cats were not happy, but at least I didn't have to bundle them into bags and run for the fire escape like my first week here.  

A troop of guys came to inspect the alarms in the apartment, I told them not to leave the door open so the kits wouldn't escape - not that they'd want to as the hallway alarms were going, too, but just so they knew.  One of the guys wanted to chat, he had two kitties as well, how did I stop them from clawing the furniture?  It was really bizarre, I was wearing earplugs and flinching each time the alarm blasted and he was clearly inured to the racket!  Oh well, it's over now and I guess we all passed.

Overcast and a chance of thunder and lightning - the cats won't like that either!  Poor things.  Lots of treats and catnip.

I'm at that stage after a move where I am starting to discover all the little things that I can't find and I've no idea where they might be.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.