Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Friday

backblip


Doyle in one of her sunspots.  Stretching her toes and Naboo in one of his spots in extras.  

Went in and joined the library, and what a nice library it is, too!  A ton of resources so I shall get a lot of use out of it.

The car passed its California smog test so hubby decided he'd try his luck at the DMV and get it registered.  His thinking was on a Friday afternoon before Easter that there might be fewer people - he was right; however, all the DMV card payment systems were down!  Not wanting to lose yet more hours to the DMV he called me, could I hoof it down with my check book?  Yes.  So, at least that's done and we've got our California plates and I was able to pick up some forms for me at the same time - I'd walked away the other day the lines were so bad. 

Got home to find flowers and chocolates from a good friend of mine, the card saying:  Welcome back to sunny CA!  What a nice way to end the week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.