Foraging on Flower Friday

Foraging harvest
Gifts of Autumn found
The year is turning

I'm sure this will look like a Thanks Giving blip to those of you in North America.  Down here It is the beginning of Autumn/Fall and I found all these treasures on a walk up through the plantation behind the house.  I'm putting them in for Flower Friday because once back in spring they did all come from flowers that were fertilised.  A stretch I know :-)
Collecting them made me think of when I was teaching and had a "nature table" in the classroom. They would also be good observational drawing subjects.  I don't miss the working life at all.  As my son said this retirement sounds like one extended holiday.
The lovely daughter arrived safely late last night.  They didn't encounter any wild weather or wild drivers.
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.