Local

I've had a gentle Good Friday where I reflected, visited my friend with Parkinson's disease, and filled the huge green bin the Selwyn District Council provides me with and empties each week. It will take me time to decide what I want my garden to be but I enjoyed giving it some thought as I cut things back.

Lastly I took my first walk around my neighbourhood. It was odd in that my mental map is of my old neighbourhood. It will come where it feels normal.

Benedict wanted me to put his harness and lead on him today. He hasn't been keen on it but has learned it is a way for him to go outside and start to get accustomed to his new property. He's a quick learner and street smart and I'm sure that's how he survived living rough until he was rescued and then I adopted him.

In my mind I had that he'd go outside on his own on Sunday. I've let that go and he'll go outside on his own when he's ready and wants to. In the meantime I'll continue to take him outside with his harness, lead, and the treat tin :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.