Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Difficult but she has this.

Gimmer  (first time lamber) had a big lamb looks like a difficult birth judging by the colour of the lamb. I came across her just after lambing and she hadn't got up yet. This is how she looked. I was worried for a moment she had hurt herself lambing but when I approached she got up and started cleaning her baby. Extra is her cleaning her lamb. Just 5 metres away was another fresh lamb with attentive mum. There is another ewe just started when I went round earlier so will go out to her later to check all OK. 

Katy the cow has calved a big strapping bull calf. Looking back on blips she for the previous 2 years calved on the 12th April, this year she is 2 days later.

A day of cleaning farmhouse, bothy and hen house and still got bed linen ironing to do for tomorrow. 

11c sunshine and showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.