Bluebells And Wild Garlic

We had our walk mid morning (after my trip to Wetherby for a few bits of fresh food) and we went across to the little wood known as Whin Covert. Loads of bluebells about, but the light was in poor supply so I opened up the aperture and zoomed in to capture this shot rather than a wide angle view. I got a little bug in the middle as a bonus. I also shot a couple of wild garlic flowers on the banks of the beck, the light was a little better. Couldn't decide which to blip so I did both!

I managed to glue my camera dial cap back on and left it for a while to 'cure' and so far it seems to be holding firm. I am going to get a spare in case it drops off and I lose it. Canon want £20 plus delivery for what is essentially a pressed washer with a bit of paint on one side. I think not...there are some on a well known auction site for a fraction of that price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.