DancingAly

By DancingAly

Riverside

I met my friend I, from gym in Richmond this afternoon. In truth, I didn't really want to go, but I made myself. I'm not sure why I didn't want to go. Maybe it was the rather complicated and long-winded train journey it took to reach her, so much so at one point I didn't think it was going to happen. 

It turned out ok in the end. We had a mooch through the shops and she treated me to lunch as Leon. I tried the delicious sweet potato and okra curry and it did not disappoint.

It was much cooler than the heat of yesterday, and I was glad I brought my coat. We wandered to the river and found a lovely little pub. We had a nice glass of red wine and a good chat. 

I was home just after 8pm. I could have stayed longer but I wanted to get home. My mum picked me up from the station. I missed a big family announcement which with hindsight, I am very glad I wasn't around for.

I had a nice warm bath as I was really cold, and some chill out at home time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.