Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Happy 14th birthday darling Alice

Today Alice was meant to be going with her family on the train to London to the zoo as her birthday treat ... sadly Alice got one of her migraines .. the poor lamb has been suffering with the exact same type of hormonal migraines I get :-( .. I can't tell you how HORRIFIC they are unless you've suffered ..not only does she get the head pains but also the violent sickness and constant nausea ... they've postponed the trip until Monday ... Alice is an absolute star,don't forget Alice is on the autistic spectrum and migraines can tip most people over the edge but you know what ?
What you say ...
she copes brilliantly ..she's such a good girl ..
Annual reminder to be mindful of anyone a little different .. just because you cannot see a disability does not mean there is not one there ... mind you I don't know what 'normal ' is .. I think it's bollocks. I certainly don't know these normal types that people talk of .. I think it's a myth like dragons .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.