Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Taste Of The Border

Arizona has some wonderful Restaurantes Mexicanos but none better than in the southern part of the state.  I live 63 Km from Nogales (Arizona and  Mexico) and it seems like the closer you get there the better the food!
This is my favorite dish: Chicken Fajita.  it's made with grilled yellow, red and green bell peppers, grilled onions and chicken.  It's served with a couple of large warm tortillas, either corn or flour (I prefer the flour ones), sour cream, guacamole and Pico de Gallo.  Pico de Gallo contains chopped tomatoes, onions and celantro. The idea is to put stuff together like a giant taco.  Also served with the meal are tortilla chips, salsa, rice and refried beans. 
I have already made one meal out of this.  What's left here still made two more! Yummy, yummy.  Welcome to my world!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.