Abbey Road.

I was up this morning at 5 o'clock as J wanted to go to an auto jumble in Ross-on-Wye. We usually go there a few times a year, and he drops me off in the town, and spends a few hours having a look around.( It's just outside the town) As soon as I got there, I went for a coffee, and a piece of toast. I had a look around the shops, but didn't buy anything. Just like most places these days, a lot of the shops are empty, but there was an abundance of charity shops. J phoned me about 11 o'clock, and  came to pick me up. The traffic on the way back down to Monmouth was really busy,  and then we turned off down the Wye Valley, which is so picturesque. We were going to stop outside Tintern Abbey, but the car parks were all full. J managed to stop on the road outside, and I had to quickly take a few photos. This was the result! It's not  my idea of fun, being in the Easter Bank holiday traffic, so I am glad to be home. I think it will be an early night tonight, as I am yawning my head off already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.