Spring is busting out all over.

After the gym, I walked up on the church, and had a cup of tea with Kevin, and Lily, who was the volunteer for today. What a lovely lady she was, and such an intelligent lady. We were discussing the story of those benches, that have been fitted facing away from the sea, in Porthcawl.  This area is always in the news, for the wrong reasons. The council, instead of admitting  they made a mistake, are saying that they are supposed to be that way because you can take selfies, and the sea will be in the background. Yer, but do they think we are stupid.?  I do seem to be having a bit of a rant again today. When I  left the church, I walked into town, and then caught the bus home. Earlier this week, we found a packet of crisps in our cupboard, and the sell by date was almost up. They were from M&S, of course, and the flavour is, winter berries& prosecco , but the best bit is, wait for it, they have edible gold stars sprinkled over them,and a touch of fizz.  They taste so good, but J doesn't like them his loss, my gain   I am not sure if they are still selling them, but if they are, you really need to try them. I hope this entry is alright for Flower Friday, and thanks to Anni ( Biker Bear) for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.