It's no bover wiv an hover

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's anemone, I'm pleased it met with your approval.  I wasn't sure about the "in your face" approach, but decided to go with it.  I will thank each of you individually.

It's been a chaotic afternoon with the grandchildren, son and his partner.  A bit of a kick around (with a football) on the playing field plus a walk through the woods, then back for tea and cakes followed by another kick around on the playing field.  H and I sat at home with another cup of tea and a natter and watched Buttons the squirrel come in for a handful of peanuts.  She's looking decidedly thin so I daresay there's another brood being reared.

We've also had a quick dash over to MK to order a new built-in cooker and hob as the existing cooker is playing up.  I'm sure the grill isn't supposed to come on with the fan.  Yes I am using the correct settings, before you state the obvious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.