Definitely not mellow yellow

The forecast today was for rain coming through early in the morning.  It's now just after 3 p.m. and all we've had is a few spits and spots.

Anyway I set off for a long walk this morning, heading up and through the village as far as the footpath across the field towards Oakley, down Mushroom hill and along by the river.  Then up past the windmill, across the old railway and up onto the ridge before heading home through the fields and the bluebell wood.  Five miles, job done and all in an hour and forty minutes.

I've also done a bit of weeding, lifting the celandine seedlings from the borders before the plants hide them and then they peek through to mock me.

I think I'll be taking more trips over towards the windmill now I know there's so much bright yellow to photograph.  Strangely, we have a lot of fields that are still brown, quite a rare sight these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.