Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Venturing out

We have had a quiet day at home; apart from the a/c repair men arriving at 9am to fix my poorly a/c. It has been very temperamental and has worked on and off; letting me down when I've had guests and needed it, and then last week, it was just blowing hot air. Glad that these guys came within days of me calling and even happier that the repair was to replace a capacitor and didn't cost an arm and a leg!

And then we just chilled. I was actually trying to show her something on my laptop but via the SMART TV but for some reason, the two machines just wouldn't talk to each other today. It resulted in me wasting losing a lot of time trying to fix it, but it just refused.

We ventured out in the cool of the evening... to do a shop at a supermarket not particularly close to home. Nice to shop in a different place and even nicer that points from the credit card paid for nearly all of it!!

And tonight, I must get to bed earlier as I have a 4:30am wake up...

Happy Easter to all my blipmates!

Oh, my blip is of the new route we have discovered to get from SZR to Al Wasl Road... apart from cutting out a lot of traffic queuing and aggravation, it is also very scenic AND I must thank G for taking the picture! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.