Feet up

No Bailey call this morning, in fact I woke him up in readiness for the arrival of the bestest friend / coach and the first day of me attempting the Couch to 5K programme. A bright morning seemed to be a good place to start and I did manage it with quite a bit of coaching required. The last two 1 minute runs were the worst with the penultimate one being distinctly up hill. The plan is to go again tomorrow morning - hopefully the forecast rain will be delayed. 

A bit of shopping done once I was recovered and Bailey was walked, including a knitted pod / footstool I've had my eye on for a while. It has made a good resting place for my weary legs this afternoon. 

Reading and telly catch up have been the order of the rest of the day. Nothing too taxing after this morning's exertions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.