Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Eastern Tailed Blue

I have tagged this for Silly Saturday not because there's anything particularly silly about the butterfly itself, or the photograph. More because I took this photo with my iPhone while we were walking through the hayfield that is always where our walks start. It is a tiny butterfly and they don't hold still for a moment generally speaking so I was bending over and moving around trying to catch one sitting still and then I had to practically put my phone on it to get close enough to get a photo. I was pretty triumphant when I actually got a couple of clear shots. Meanwhile The Husband was audibly rolling his eyes with impatience and scorn at my antics.

The most interesting thing was how many of them there were in the field. They were everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.