Easter Sat(isfying)

With a long to-do list and a body on Asia time I woke up before 6am eager to drill. Some sage advice and a desire to be a considerate neighbour deterred me until past 9am. Then followed a good and productive day of domestication and 'sorting my life out'. I feel calmer when life is under control.

It's interesting to reflect on the parallel realities I feel like I inhabit. It makes the adjustments interesting and I certainly suffer from reverse culture shock. Comfortable home vs adventurous away. Different norms, baselines, social interactions, routines and approaches to clothing.

Cold but bright at times. I am doing what I did when I returned from living in Asia in autumn - overdoing it with the dominant themes of the season. That was browning, fallen leaves. This is pink, eye-catching blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.