The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Thursday 13th April 2017)

Every year I blip the new leaves of my variegated Sycamore Maple that sits in the centre of the tiny woodland garden, sometimes from the study window, sometimes from the ground, like this one.

Part of me is itching to return to places I have membership for - Slimbridge WWT, Marwell Wildlife, Hawk Conservatory - but as it is the Easter holidays I know they will all be crowded and full of little monsters, so I have been busying myself at home and watching the garden come alive and building works very slowly progress.

L.
16.4.2017 (1130 hr)

Blip #2079 (#2329 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #028
Blips/Extras In 2017 #121
Day #2576 (511 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1314 (#1440 including 126 on archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Old Forge series
Leaves series
Acer series
Flora series
Diary Blip series
Spring series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Julie's Haircut - Salting Traces (2017)
Taken from the album Invocation and Ritual Dance of My Demon Twin and found on the Mojo cover disc Pigs Might Fly. Julie's Haircut are a psychedelic band from Italy who formed in 1994 and have worked with the likes of Damo Suzuki from Can and Sonic Boom from Spacemen Three.

One year ago:
Freeman's Marsh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.