Mosaic-ing

This is definitely my favourite job in the bathroom so far - putting the little mosaic tiles up the edge of the shower wall.  I got about three fifths of it done today - it looked like a spiky porcupine by the time I stopped!  It's a bit hard to tell the scale from this photo, but the spacers are only 1mm thick if that helps.

We stopped around 4pm, although I then carried on arranging a load of tiles for another area.  Cooked some dinner, and then we went into 'town' to see Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead at the Old Vic.  Excellent play!  Daniel Radcliffe was good as Rosencrantz - or was it Guildenstern? - but David Haig as the Player stole the show.  I never realised just what a good actor he was before.  Fabulous evening - and so nice to get out and do something that wasn't DIY :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.