Beewriter

By Beewriter

Drunk and Disorderly

It was Lou's leaving Do in town today. I decided not to just wear my jeans, but to make an effort and to put something decent on. So I wore a dress....I can scrub up when I want to. 

I caught the bus into Manchester a bit earlier than the time we were due to meet so that I could have a wander and take some pics. I walked around snapping for about an hour or more then at three I went in the pub where we were to meet. It was busy, but no sign of anyone. I rang Lou.....she hadn't even left home....grrrr. Sue said she was going into town, but not leaving until 4pm...I said I would wander around and then meet her, but it started to rain a little and it was cold and I thought, oh blow it, I'm off home. So I jumped on the bus for home. 

I sent Sue a text saying I was going home. Nooooooo was the reply, I'm on the bus now. Too late, I wrote back. We've just past you, I saw you.....was her reply. Come back.......

Well, to cut a long 'to and fro story' short I arrived home, nipped to see Pat, raced to Aldi then jumped on the bus back to town, all within an hour and a half.....thank the Lord for day saver tickets, hey!

Sue and her husband, Terry, had joined Lou and the team so I went along meaning to have a couple of drinks then go home. Well, I just managed to catch a bus home before the last one left at midnight. We had a laugh, we had a few drinks, Terry sang on the karaoke, Kim danced like no-one was watching...it was a good night and I'm glad I went back! 

Sue, Terry and I caught the bus together and then I wove my way across the Green. I hadn't eaten all day with all the to-ing and fro-ing and as I rarely have a drink it only takes a couple and I'm anyone's ha ha....so I was rather sloshed. (This is why it has taken me until today, Sunday, to type this when I eventually got up....*whispers* at 2pm) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.