A Good....

...Good Friday!

I I didn't have to stop at one set of traffic lights on the way to work and so I was there very early. One of our managers came in and brought a tray of cakes for each team to take out....very nice they were too. Another manager came to Leigh with her two little lads and brought us a box of cream eggs. I stuck some biscuits on two sick bowls (clean ones!!!) for Easter hats for them ha ha ha. We were all pleased that they made that effort for us, it meant a lot. 

A man came into the session to donate then went back to his bakery and made meat and potato pasties and cheese and onion pasties for us. He came back with a box full of hot, delicious smelling ones. I've just had one for my tea. 

It was a good day and I was on track for getting home early then...........

Keely was following me as she wasn't sure of the way back. It was the first time she's driven the lorry. She was behind me all the way, sometimes a few cars back and sometimes right behind me. As we came to the end of the motorway she was there, then the next minute she wasn't. I arrived back at base just as Shelley received a call from our supervisor......Keely was stuck on the road. We weren't sure if she had stalled and couldn't get going again or what, but she had panicked. I dropped off Shelley and raced back, she was in the middle of the lane on a dual carriageway with her hazard lights on. Apparently, she couldn't get it in gear and was on the phone to the breakdown people we use saying there was something wrong with the lorry gear box. I got in, out it in gear, gave her the mini bus keys and said I would drive it back!

I'm off for three days now.....yahooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.