BJH

By BJH

Shiny green head

Of all the birds who crossed my path on the way home after work, the only one that did not fly off the moment it spotted me and my camera was this male Mallard. It had been a mostly overcast day until then but fortunately the sun appeared at just the right time so he could show off his shiny green head.

My shift at work very busy and extra long because we had to get our orders for delivery on Wednesday in this Saturday instead of Monday, because that day is Easter Monday and a holiday here in Belgium.  The bonus side of that is though, that it is followed by my normal day off on Tuesday and I can now enjoy the rare pleasure of a long weekend.

Thank you very much for all the comments, stars and heart on my blip of Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.